• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Fish Oil Supplement

Gunner

What Fish Oil Supplement do you take?

I have just started supplementing my Omega 3 intake with Bioglan Super Fish Oil. I am relatively new to supplementing omega 3 as I have been eating fish everyday.

I chose the Bioglan Super Fish oil because it has a higher value of omega 3 compared to their 1000g version and it claims to disolve in the intestines and not in the stomach (which can cause a fishy burp back). I haven't has any fishy burp back so I guess that works (for me at least).

What do you take and why?

I take the cheapest ordinary tablet I can find that is tested for mercury. you can usually get 1000 capsules of Healthy Life (I think that's the brand?) for $25 from health food shops

Why?

Because:
  • if you work out the cost per mg of omega 3, the high strength stuff and the liquid stuff are both way more expensive than the ones I listed above
  • the non-reflex formula is not needed if you are not a pussy. Alternatively, if you keep the capsules in the freezer, it will dissolve slower, meaning less burps.
Eating fish every day is probably a bad idea from a mercury intake point of view, depending on the fish of course.