• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Gym recommendations - Melbourne CBD

C

Cyndelle

Hi ladies & errant gentlemen,

I'm a newbie to the site after lurking all weekend, and I must say the forums here are amazing, and filled with great advice.

I'm wondering if anyone could recommend a gym to me - I live in Port Melbourne, but work in the CBD. Currently, I attend one of the local gyms here in Port Melb. I used to go three times a week to do weights, but I found I was 'retreating' into a dark corner, and only using kettlebells instead of the freeweights. Oh, and avoiding busy times.

Lately, I've just stopped going. I really can't stand this gym - it's full of total beach posers, and I get strange looks and comments when I go to work out. I really wish I could just throw on my iPod, and smash out a workout. But it's difficult when there's a million inflated egos flexing their biceps, and hogging equipment to run a mothers club, constantly doing chest days.