• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Recruiting Australian participants for the first ever clinical trial on Muscle Dysmorphia / Bigorexia

Hi everyone,

My name is Jordan Martenstyn and I'm a PhD student at The University of Sydney conducting research on Muscle Dysmorphia (you might've also heard it called Bigorexia or Body Dysmorphia).

I'm posting on this forum to let you know that you may be eligible to participate in the first ever clinical trial for Muscle Dysmorphia, led by researchers from The University of Sydney.

We're running an 8-week online (all via Zoom) group Cognitive-Behavioural Therapy (CBT) program for adults with Muscle Dysmorphia.
The program is completely free for all participants living in Australia (would normally involve $1,000+ out-of-pocket expenses).

* Please note that you do NOT need a pre-existing diagnosis of Muscle Dysmorphia to participate.