• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Squats / Deads after surgery

viking

Hey All,
Another noob to the forum.
I've had a few years experience lifting weights, but not much much for the past 10 years.

2 years ago I hiked the Bibbulmun track. It was awesome but 300kms in, I started getting knee pain. Being the stubborn bugger I am i kept going for the remainder 700kms. I ended up with significant holes where my cartelidge should be.

The surgery I had 10 months ago was bilateral tibial transfers also known as patella reallignment
. I've done the rehab thing - strengthening the vastus medialus and other supports.

I've started back with deadlifts 5x5 @ 100 - 130 kgs and some very light squats 3x20 @ 20 - 60 kgs.

Has anyone else had this surgery? If so, did you ever get back to normal? What do you guys think about leg work following the surgery?

I've done a bunch a work of the leg ext and leg curl as well as the 45 deg leg press - light weights. But now the gym has closed, I'm back to the home gym.

Cheers

Hi and welcome.

I've done the Bibbulmun Track, it's awesome.