• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Advice to drop body fat

domo87

Hey guys,

i'm new to the forum but ive been doing weights for about 18 months now and definetly see the results. however i want to cut my body fat which is at 20% down to 12%. most of my fat is featured on the glutes and love handles (kind of odd for a bloke) and oviously a bit of a flabby gut.

i used to do 3 weights sessions per week but i've now cut that down to 2 weights but added two cardio sessions per week.

basically i really need advise in the type of cardio i should be doing to maximise fat loss. this is meant to be my current cardio routine

2kms on the rower (takes 9 mins)
15 sec sprints on the treadmill, 8 reps (takes 4 mins)
20sec sprint 10 sec recovery on the bike for 10 mins.

10 min rest and repeat

the thing is when i get to the excercise bike the lower part of my quads really ache rather than me feeling out of breath, will my body get used to this or should i push through the pain barrier.

another thing is diet, i've read on another post that it would be a good idea to have a journal to note the foods i eat and the workouts i complete. i'll be doing this.

any advice will be great,

cheers