• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

best routine

awol

Hey guys im fairly new to bodybuilding, been weight training for about 2 months, just getting the groove of how things work.
After reading and researching endlessly, trying to find the best amount of reps and sets, routines etc, i must admit im exhausted yet addicted. However i dont want to spend endless months planning, but rather find one i can dedicate myself to.
My question is what is the best routine suited to someone in my position for purely muscle gains? im intrigued by 5x5 programs, but are there any that target muscle gains specifically?
all your help and responses are greatly appreciated :)

All weight traning will build muscle some will be more efficient for beginners than others though. Look at Fadi's 'Moving your body through space' program. Or PTC's PPP program. Both focus on the basic compound movements that will increase your strength and as a result muscle mass if your eating enough food.

Others will go into more detail, but stick to the basics and you'll see gains.