• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Diet Suggestions

N

nrg71c

Hi Guys,

Im new to all of this.
Recently I decided to join the gym, I'll give you a quick breakdown of my situation and ask questions.

Weight: 105KG
Height: 185cm
Bodyfat % 27ish

I used to be pretty skinny, however I got my licence so instead of riding a bike or walking I drove, I worked at a resturant so my meals would consist of pizza or pasta this has gone on for the last 5 years. When I was younger I wasn't allowed alot of junkfood or softdrink so I went on a rampage with that aswell.

Now the hard part of loosing the weight and building the muscle.
Im not so much worried about my weight more the size and the body fat %.

I have an office job which currently is 8:30-5 with lunch inbetween. (Soon to be 8-4 with 1/2hr lunch)

I have access to
-fridge
-sandwich press
-microwave
-kettle

Currently at the gym Monday Thursday Saturday for about an hour - hour 1/2 and saturday roughtly 2hrs plus 30mins in the sauna.

Im taking roughly 5g of CLA per day and 1 serve of protein.

My main issue is what should I be having through the day whilst at work? (lunch and snacks)

Any other advice would be a great help....