• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Food for the day after

Riddles

OK, just so you know I've read the threads about workouts and meal timing but this is a bit different.

I'm a noob that is gradually lifting heavier and yes, the shit is getting heavy (at least for me). I'm finding that after a good workout of a big lift such as squats I feel very fatigued. Now I take it this is normal and I'll have a decent feed after the workout normally as dinner as I train mostly in the evening.

But even after a good meal and sleep I am still feeling the need to feed myself the day afterwards. This is hard to describe and not the same as hunger, but almost a craving for nutrients as well as a fatigue (but not soreness). Now if I continue to fuel myself now, will it benefit strength gains and recovery? Or will it likely just be excess calories if I don't also train that day?

I don't want to get fat you know.

this is normal.. when you do exercise, you get hungry :D

count calories over the week
recovery happens the next day too.
just eat as per normal

Fuck yeah lift+eat+sleep=profit.

Somedays I just stop counting and embrace the good old 'see' food diet.

Its a tried an true bulking method.