• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

I would like some general food advice please

Riddles

So apologies for what may be a bit of a vague post because I am new to most of this.

I'm looking at competing more in strength events next year and I've started eyeing off what my weight division should really be and it's less than what I am now (I'm carrying too much fat). However I've only been training for a few months and so still building up strength.

Now of course I know that eating to build strength and lose weight are very different things. But I'm having trouble finding what might suit me and my goals.

Now I can get professional advice but if I can do it myself (and avoid paying someone) then that's preferable.

After having a quick google a lot of information there is a) focused on body building (where I'm concerned with strength/performance and b) focused on men (I'm not one) so I don't know how much over the calorie target will be for me.