• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

I've cheated,and i liked it

chrisp

I've been lifting for 1 rep max for well over 2 years now, and early this year started firstly to have little niggling injuries and a lack of enthusiasum.

Now when i say lack of enthusiasum im naturally a bubbly jump up and down , loud , cant keep my mouth shut kinda guy and lifter.

And as for the injuries , mostly slight strains, sore tendons and had a hernia scare.

6 weeks ago i decided to stop,,, my workout looked like this for the past 6 weeks,

2x 20 rep squats,
2x 20 rep deadlift
100 pullups , usaully in 4 sets
2x 50 press up
2x 10 turkish get up
2x 20 rep bicep curl to overhead press with dumbells

Monday, i went back to my previous routine, of strength building, i was sort of expecting to FEEL weak, or maybe worried i'd lost strength,

COMPLETE opposite , i felt fresh, stronger and faster, it was like i was cheating on my wife with a hotter younger blonde, it was all exciting again and whats even more interesting i squatted 180kg, THATS 7.5kg heavier than 6 weeks ago, after 6 weeks of not doing heavy squats????

AND,,,, i've just benched 120kg this morning , 5kg onto my PB.

Is a rest period good???