• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Need some help with workout routine

dfly

Alright so i'm a beginner and my goals are weight gain, strength and size in that order.

I am unable to use my left shoulder due to injury, meaning I can only do leg work and one arm DB stuff.

I was thinking of doing something like:

5x5 Back Squats (if possible, I'm unsure on this yet)
Leg Press
Leg Extensions
Leg Curls

one arm DB press
one armed DB chest flys
DB rows

And that's all I've got so far. I'm unsure on how many reps/sets of each to do though, as not many programs are focused on doing these exercises.

I'm also open to ideas for other exercises to incorporate.

Thanks

rotator cuff tear

I actually have my ultrasound scheduled for today so will hopefully know more about it's severity soon

You should be able to squat fine. Upper body exercise wise will be trouble though. I would forget any unilateral exercises and just squat, a lot. Once you come back you should be pretty strong in your hips and core. Do your rehab exercises, keep squatting (some assistance lifts will be ok) an once your rehab is over bring your lower body and some deadlifting into the equation.

Look its you OP:

1287269225874.jpg

lol nice pic