• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

opinions wanted, please

Queensland5

hey, ive been lifting for a few years now (only seriously for the last 6 months) and have made some great gains recently......but i think ive hit a plateau.....a friend suggested i do a 8-12 week strength training routine. I have NEVER done low rep work but am keen to give it a try, ive always stayed in the 8-10 rep range and occasionaly do up to 12. My mate said this will help me put on a few extra kg's in a short time. I done my first low rep workout today witch consisted of BB benchpress 4 sets of 3-5 reps, dumbell bench press 4 sets 3-5 reps, incline b press 4 sets 3-5 reps, weighted dips 4 sets 3-5 reps. Im going to have a back day and a legs day. for the back day i have decided to go Deadlifts, weighted chinups, T bar row, Seated Row....with 4 sets of 3-5 reps with about 2-3 minutes break between sets. My leg day will be Squats, Leg press, Lunges and weighted ab work. Can anyone tell me if this is the right way to structure it ect?.....and im aware of the importnace of eating well...is there any exercises i could add or take out? After todays low rep workout i feel really really stuffed! i never feel this tired afterworkout so