• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Split routine

K

kevkev123

Im relatively new to weight lifting, only 2 or 3 months in. Love doing splits! Fully body workouts i dont feel pumped or tired doing them, EVER! And its frustrating because im aware of the benifits that the full body offers.

ANYWAY

Im only working one body part per week and i enjoy it like that. I do 4 exercises per body part,
4 sets of 5-6 reps (Power)
3 sets of 10-12 reps (Muscle)
3 sets of 10-12 reps (Muscle)
1 set of 40 (Burn)
But after 2 or 3 days of rest for a body part would it be totally crazy to do two exercises for that body part again using the muscle principle for sets and reps to further increase gains for the muscle?

If you dont feel tired or tha you have accomplished anything after a full body work out..

You

1.arnt working hard enough
2. rests are too long
3. not enough exercises
4. your on cocaine during your set...

What is weight/height current lifts (1rms)

If your benching 40kg to get a burn i dont see much progress for you anytime soon. we need ot know your weights.

Welcome to the mad house...