• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Training help. Strength but not size.

Tall_Tim

Hey guys

I dont usually comment in the forums because Im not experienced enough to give advice on BodyBuilding, I generally just read and learn most of the time, however I do need some help...

Im a martial arts nut. However for my last tournament I very nearly had to fight up a weight division due to my weights and diet program working a little too well and had to go into a not so good diet 3 weeks out to make the weight and felt a little "underpowered" while training in the home stretch...

Im at 78kg now and I have to stay under 80kg but still keep my strength however I am aware that as you get stronger you eventually get bigger. I eat very clean with lots of veggies, pastas and lean meats. I want to develop more explosive power in my punches kicks and knee strikes. At training we do lots of pushups, squats, crunches (generally plyometric) and flexibility training and I have a core strength program that I incorporate into my weight training sessions.

Im fighting again in November (just over 2 months away) and I dont want the same problem again.