• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Weight Classes.

PowerBuilder

For a while now I've been thinking about which weight class I actually belong to, I've been sitting pretty comfortably in the 69kg class for about 3 years now and curious to know about going tonthe next class (77kg).

I remember once reading a book about weightlifting by a Russian coach called Robert Roman. He went into quite a bit of detail about technique and choosing a weight class. Here is a break down of what he could suggest now...

(Class / Height) 56 kg - 149 +/- 3 cm
(Class / Height) 62kg - 156.33 +/- 2.5 cm
(Class / Height) 69kg - 161.75 +/- 2 cm
(Class / Height) 77kg - 165 +/- 2 cm
(Class / Height) 85kg - 169 +/- 2 cm
(Class / Height) 94kg - 172.5 +/- 2 cm
(Class / Height) 105kg - 176 +/- 2 cm
(Class / Height) 105kg + - 186 +/- 6 cm

Here is a link for further reading.

yomsdyrc.wtk.jpg

Naim Suleymanoglu

Last edited:
Edit: My bad, I totally misread the OP.