• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

advice for beginner.

P

plunawat

Hii guys,

i am a newbie, so apologies if similar query has already been answered or if i wasn't supposed to start a new thread... but am after some advice...

i used to weigh 57 kgs and my height is 172 cm or a lil more then 5'8.. being underweight i have just started working out in gym to add extra muscles and weight gain. my workout includes alternating between chest and triceps on 1 day and shoulders legs and biceps other day as suggested in one of the beginners thread in this forum.... also the workout also includes cardio with every routine....
i workout 3 days a week and take enough sleep. i am currently taking protein shake once on my day off from exercise and twice on the days i exercise. i have been drinking 1 litre of milk and 4 eggs daily, and i prefer a vegetarian diet but eat some prawns or chicken breast (3 times a week), and a few protein bars or protein drinks sometimes.

its been about 6 weeks now, and have gained about 2.5 kgs... also before i started going to the gym i had a complete body checkup by a professional trainer and my body fat came to be only 6 %... so gaining fats is not a problem.