• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

I have troubles working my legs

PowerPagan

I have troubles working my legs. Ive been running since I was 16 years old (Im 32 now) and Squats create a bubbly, creaking sound..... a mix of bubble wrap and velcro.... in my knees. I dont feel it, but the sound is enough to put me off unless I have music up loud enough not to hear it.
Working my hams is fine, I dont mind it. But doing my quads.... well if I can find any excuse not to....
Leg extentions are better, but tend to crush my hams in the process and can be quite painful dispite adding extra padding under my legs.
My morning runs involve a 1.5km hill sprint, followed by a further 6kms of up and down hills about 45 mins in total. My legs are kinda skinny.

WHile you do all that running they will probably remain skinny. I'm not sure what's causing the noises but you could use some glucosamine and fish oil to help lubricate the joint. Get it checked out by a Sport's Doctor if need be but you gotta squat for big legs.

I am going to spend next winter building my legs, Im focused on getting ripped for summer ATM. :)
I do work my legs, twice a week. I just HATE it with a passion. :p