• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Im a rookie!! Diet and workout help

bulldog

Hey all, been reading over the different threads and posts but still pretty confused about how to go about the next phase of my so called 'transformation'.

I am 190cm and 82kg's.. March this year i was 70kg's. I dont know if i have gained the right way or not, but its done now and im happy with being able to gain weight using a healthy diet.. My whole family is tall and thin so putting on the weight has been very tough..

I gained this weight soley through my diet. So i wasnt hitting the weights. I was still playing high level sport, was pretty stoked gaining good weight while still doing alot of cardio. No more sport until the new year though

Now my confusion starts here. Have joined the gym a couple of weeks ago and just getting my body used to working out..

My aim is to be 85kg and turning all this weight ive gained into muscle..

I dont need people slamming my diet, it worked, and thats a fact. Just need tips on how i should adjust the diet so get to my aim, and tips on how i should work out.

Diet is as follows

7am- Blended apple, banana, orange, 1 cup of oats, 200ml of full cream milk