• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

How much rest do you need?

T

Timguyperson

Hey this is my first time on this site, looks like there's a lot of good info here.

I'll just give a quick run down of what I've been doing, and if anyone is able to help me out with some advice that'd be really appreciated.

I've been going to the gym for the past 4 months or so, to start with I went 3 times a week, but in the last month and a half I've been going pretty much everyday. I'm a real hard gainer, never had one bit of fat on me, but I've managed to gain about 5kg in 4 months which brings me up to 78kg (6'1 so still pretty skinny).

But anyway my current rutine now is:
1st day: Arms (biceps, triceps, forearms)
2nd day: Chest (bench press, pec deck, cable cross-overs, push ups etc...)
3rd day: Shoulders (shoulder press, etc...)
4th day: arms again
5th day: chest again
6th day: shoulders again
7th day: start over with arms again. (occasionally I'll have this day off)

I chuck in roman chair, abs, and lats every second day no matter which one it falls on.