• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

My quick weekly program - opinions?

martz

Hi all, I'm a noob at weight training, just started a few months ago. It's taken a little while to get a consistent program every week. So what I'm doing is the following:

Monday:
Squats or Dead Lifts - 1x10, 1x8, 1x6
Bench - 1x10, 1x8, 1x6
Lat Pull Down - 1x10, 1x8, 1x6
Rows (seated or DB bent over) - 1x10, 1x8, 1x6
DB Shoulder Press - 1x10, 1x8, 1x6

Wednesday:
Same as Monday

Friday:
Same As Monday

When I quit the gym and workout on my equipment at home, instead of seated rows and lat pull down I'll be doing bent over bb rows and chinups. (I have muscle motion rack at home).

I like doing a full body workout each session. I do a very quick light warm up before each different exercise and on average 2min break between sets. Each set I go till failure hence the reduction in reps every set. I do cardio and abs on some other days if I can be bothered.

Thoughts guys?

Last edited: