• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Need advice on training program! BEGINNER!!

chad

Hi guys new the the forum. also relatively new to weight lifting.

i'm 20yo i have been training for about 2 months now and am using a program i made my self just by some minor research and what i thought would work well... i have put on a bout 4kg in the last 2 months using this program with help from the weight gainer i'm using. BUT after reading a lot on this forum i think i've got everything wrong and as a beginner i shouldnt be doing what i am.......

was having a look at some of those 5x5 beginner programs but they seem to focus more on strength. i dont really care if i'm benching 50kg or 350kg just want a good body..

anyway here is my program, let me know you opinions.

All exercises 6-8 reps at max’ weight!

Chest: (Monday)
1. Flat BarBell Bench Press
2. Incline BarBell Bench Press
3. Flat DumBell Flies
4. Low Cable Flies
5. Incline Machine Chest Press

Back: (Tuesday)
1. Lat Pull-down Wide Grip
2. Pull-down close Grip
3. Seated Row
4. Deadlifts
5. Lat Push-Down
6. Shrugs

Legs: Basic machine excersises(Wednesday)

Shoulders: (Thursday)
1. DumBell Shoulder Press
2. Side DumBell Raises
3. Bent-over DumBell flies